Sunday, January 20, 2008

Midwest Poets

You have a few days left if you want to submit your work to the 14th Annual Juried Reading and Awards sponsored by The Poetry Center of Chicago.

This is open to poets residing in: Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota and Wisconsin. Poets may be unpublished or have published no more than one full-length book of poetry.

Deadline: Jan. 25th postmarked.

First place wins $1,500.

You can read all the details here:

The Poetry Center of Chicago.

No comments: